Members Club – All riders with Sub 24 hour times

NameTimeDateStyleBike Make/ModelBike TypeRoute*
Ian Leitch15:35:0026/05/2016AlpineOpen Cycle OneClassic
Ultan Coyle16:51:1327/06/2019AlpineSanta Cruz HighballClassic
Bill Balding17:45:1114/09/2019AlpineSpecialized Chisel hardtailClassic
Josh Ibbett 17:47:3023/09/2011AlpineSanta Cruz TallboyClassic
Ross Adams17:54:2830/08/2013AlpineClassic
Rob Dean 18:41:5901/07/2010AlpineGary Fisher GenesisSingle SpeedClassic
Mark Goldie19:47:3917/07/2014Single Speed
Mike Cotty19:52:2626/09/2008Cannondale Scalpel/Six13 CustomClassic
Steve Heading20:36:11 26/05/2009Whyte Bikes E120Classic
Rob Lee20:55:5106/05/2008IronHorse Azure World CupClassic
Amanda Brooks21:44:3004/08/2015AlpineClassic
Matthew Jones22:10:2001/02/2016SupportedTrek Hardtail
Nick Herlihy22:13:3318/05/2014AlpineCanyon CF SLX
Neil Newell 22:20:25 29/08/2007Supported On-One Scandal 29erClassic
Angus Buchanan22:23:0024/05/2020AlpineScott Spark RC 900 World CupClassic
Jon Ellis22:23:0029/06/2013AlpineCanyon Yellowstone
Alan Goldsmith22:41:4502/08/2009Niner MCR 29er
Ian Butler 23:01:00 01/09/2005Supported Classic
Julian Paphitis23:02:0001/08/2015AlpineFondriest F900Classic
Antony Gray23:05:0825/06/2010Yeti ASR-C
Kevin Izzard23:19:3919/08/2011 Marin CXR 29er
George Cordal23:20:196/05/2017AlpineKinesis Tripster ATRCross-Gravel
Neil Newell23:20:3223/07/2008AlpineOn-One Inbred 29er SSSingle Speed
Craig Bunyan23:27:4621/06/2020SupportedBombtrack AudaxCross-GravelCurrent
Rob Carter23:28:0010/07/2015SupportedCurrent
Ed Gurney23:28:0010/07/2015SupportedCurrent
Richard Sterry23:31:0027/06/2009SupportedSpecialized S-Works Carbon FSR
Alan Velecky23:31:5323/09/2010 Kona Kikapu Deluxe
Paul Gibbons 23:36:00 15/07/2011SupportedSingle Speed
Darren Slade23:38:2112/05/2011 Orange ST4
Ben Sherratt23:40:13 25/06/2010Surly SS (rigid)Single SpeedClassic

*See Route

Single Speed Members Club – All riders with Sub 24 hour times

NameTimeDateStyleBike Make/ModelRoute*
Rob Dean 18:41:5901/07/2010AlpineGary Fisher GenesisClassic
Mark Goldie19:47:3917/07/2014
Neil Newell23:20:3223/07/2008AlpineOn-One Inbred 29er SS
Paul Gibbons 23:36:00 15/07/2011Supported
Ben Sherratt23:40:13 25/06/2010Surly SS (rigid)Classic

Female Members Club – All riders with Sub 24 hour times

NameTimeDateStyleBike Make/ModelRoute*
Amanda Brooks21:44:3004/08/2015AlpineClassic
Other crazy rides
Richard Sterry completed the treble in 37h 04m 00s in 2013. Read all about this adventure on his blog

Rob Colliver completed the double double, and that’s not a misprint. Traversing the South Downs Way 4 times in 55 hours on the 23rd May 2015, crazy! Read about Robs exploits here

Non Club Members with notable times

NameTimeDateStyleBike Make/ModelBike TypeRoute*
Ben Amesbury25:55:0030/7/2011Stumpjumper 29er Carbon
Carl Hutchings 26:27:0013/09/2008On-One Inbred 29er SSSingle Speed
Lydia Gould27:26:5423/08/2008AlpineKona Kula Supreme
George Budd/Sharon Laws30:00:0001/05/2006AlpineSpecialized & GT
Peter Hutson27:27:00 27/06/2009Trek EX8
Roger Easterbrook27:27:00 27/06/2009Specialized Stumpjumper FSR
Archie McKellar29:58:4926/06/2020SupportedCanyon Exceed CF SL 8.0 XC MTBClassic Out, current back
Justin Carrick30:01:0013/07/2019SupportedOne Race29
Tim Jones 30:01:0013/07/2019SupportedSantacruz Tallboy